The only thing more disappointing than Will Smith staring in another science fiction movie is the fact that Gandalf did no wizardry in the lord of the rings trilogies. I remember one time out of the 8 hour saga he smacked his cane on the ground and blue magic burst from the bottom and knocked some bitches down but after that there was nothing. It was like that blue wind dust spell ate up all his magic meter for the rest of the series. Literally the magic bar was drained completely empty and there was no refills. I saw him about to kick some ass and I was all here it comes, here comes a badass fireball spell with razors@!! And then, he was all "thwap" "thud" "thump" with his stave and some orcs fell over. It was like someone ripped a Christmas present out of my hands and shit on it and lit it on fire. But I didn't give up on Gandalf.
About 2 hours later he pulled out his sword and... wait sword?!?! WTF you are a wizard!! Not a damn samurai!! Millions of dollars put into those movies and I don't get to see any spells!?!?! That was all I was looking forward to was some good old-fashioned magic, but I guess thumping people with tree branches and looking concerned is cooler... I'm not asking the old man to fly and have puppies but a nice arcane blast never hurt anyone.
This is more like it.
Image from www.icanhazcheezeburger.com
About 2 hours later he pulled out his sword and... wait sword?!?! WTF you are a wizard!! Not a damn samurai!! Millions of dollars put into those movies and I don't get to see any spells!?!?! That was all I was looking forward to was some good old-fashioned magic, but I guess thumping people with tree branches and looking concerned is cooler... I'm not asking the old man to fly and have puppies but a nice arcane blast never hurt anyone.
This is more like it.
Image from www.icanhazcheezeburger.com

